Testimonials

TRAVELER REVIEWS

Vintage Rides → Customer reviews

The Trans-Himalayan

09 September 2019

Jacqueline

The Trans-Himalayan

I found the trip exhilarating, challenging…

09 September 2019

Sean

The Trans-Himalayan
I found the trip exhilarating, challenging and the scenery was sensational.

I wanted to stop and take…

05 September 2019

Joseph

The Trans-Himalayan
I wanted to stop and take more photographs. Traveling as a group i think you have to accept that you will not do everything you want to. I would like to travel in the same area by myself and be able to stop whenever I wanted for as long as I want.

Do we get a VR Leh-Ladakh…

05 September 2019

JOHNSTONE

The Trans-Himalayan
Do we get a VR Leh-Ladakh T-Shirt? You asked what size shirt we take or a commemorative VR Himalayan 2019 Tour sticker? Also can I get a map that has Dharamsala - Leh -Manali. I am happy to purchase.

Overall ok trip. One comment -…

05 September 2019

Iskander

The Trans-Himalayan
Overall ok trip. One comment - I didn't fully realize it will be a french-speaking tour. The guide tried to include me in, however I missed out during instructions, left alone lunch conversations etc. This seriously damaged the overall experience. I think you should not let such situations happen and not let alone travelers like myself join french-speaking groups Otherwise, great organization and customer service (e.g. with changed itinerary and flight out of Leh)

A great introduction to touring as…

04 September 2019

Robert

The Trans-Himalayan
A great introduction to touring as my first visit to India, Ladakh and Himachal Pradesh via motorcycle. More than satisfied yet wanting more, I'd been warned about getting hooked in by India, it's landscapes and people, I guess this trip succeeded in doing just that.

One of your groups led by…

04 September 2019

Gregory

The Trans-Himalayan
One of your groups led by Thomas had an old couple riding with him. The old lady had only had her licence for less than a month, she had no clue as to which side of the road to ride on and road recklessly by being too slow and cutting people off. She was a danger to herself and to other road users. I thought that you had to be an experienced bike rider to go on this trip. I feel Vintage Rides neglected there duty of care and unnecessarily put my life at risk by allowing an unsuitably qualified rider to be on this trip.

You guys are clearly very professional…

04 September 2019

Nigel

Oases and Peaks at World’s End
You guys are clearly very professional with the operation you run. My only issue was i found out 80% of your clientele are French, with only a small percentage being British. My colleagues were very helpful with half of them able to speak English, but it would have been a lonely trip for me if this wasn't the case. It may be worth adding this detail to your website.

Some advanced information on social projects…

04 September 2019

Christopher

The Trans-Himalayan
Some advanced information on social projects in areas Vintage ride operate would be useful and allow Vintage ride customers to become better involved if they choose

Great trip, looking forward to doing…

02 September 2019

Peter

The Trans-Himalayan
Great trip, looking forward to doing more tours with Vintage Rides
Expertise
Since 2006, Vintage Rides has been the specialist in characterful motorcycle travel.
Security
Experienced guides to ensure your safety throughout the journey.
Availability
Complete availability with 24/7 assistance.
Quality
Impeccable services with local partners committed to a charter of quality and safety.
Merci pour votre inscription à notre newsletter.
Vintage Rides Glasses

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the best of our travel inspirations.